top of page

AIM National Awards & Scholarships open season!

2023 National Awards— DEADLINE June 30th. We are proud to announce the AIM National Award open season has begun. We are taking nominations for the Bobby Wyche, Wyatt Trent and EEO Meritorious Awards. These Awards will be presented during the 2023 National AIM-IRS ABMTS. Please remember that any member can submit a nomination. To ensure proper consideration, please follow the guidelines below:  Nominations must be submitted on the attached form (typed).  Complete the nomination form addressing the criteria established for each award.  Nominee must be a member of AIM-IRS and in good standing.  Nominations must be received by June 30, 2023. In addition to the Bobby Wyche, Wyatt Trent and EEO Meritorious Awards we offer a ABMTS GS-7 and Below Scholarship. It is meant to provide an avenue to assist qualified members who are GS-7s or below with expenses to attend the national conference. This initiative is an effort to reach those members who might not otherwise have the opportunity to experience the networking and educational benefits derived from attending the ABMTS. The initiative focuses on our core mission of the organization - to provide self-help to our lower-graded members. The top applicant from each of the six Regions (totaling 6) GS-7 and Below members, will be provided free hotel accommodations for three (3) nights, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday of the ABMTS. Applicants must be willing to share a room with another scholarship recipient of the same gender. If the applicant would like a single room, they will be required to pay half (1/2) of the total room cost for each night. The 2023 National Awards package is attached (see below).

The AIM National Scholarships is Continuing our commitment to supporting our members and their family’s educational aspirations, AIM-IRS is now accepting applications for the Modestine Haynes scholarship and the Shirley Ray scholarship. The AIM-IRS National Scholarships are for the 2023-2024 academic year. We are looking to award up to 6 scholarships: The Modestine Haynes scholarship is open to AIM-IRS members The Shirley Ray scholarship is open to AIM-IRS members & their immediate family. APPLY APPLY APPLY! All scholarship are $500 and the deadline for submission is Saturday, July 16th. For faster processing, please submit applications ( see below) via

Download PDF • 3.02MB
Download PDF • 1.78MB

2023 National Awards
Download DOC • 330KB

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page